Chapter 7 — Colorado JudgesCitizen's Review

This site is copyrighted, supported, and maintained by the Equal Justice Foundation.


| EJF Home | Join the EJF | Comments? | Get EJF newsletter | Newsletters |

| DV Home | Abstract | Contents | Authors and Site Map | Tables | Index | Bibliography |

Other Chapters

| 1 — Charged with Domestic Violence? | 2 — Protection Orders | 3 — Domestic Violence | 4 — Domestic Violence Statistics |

| 5 — Stalking | 6 — DV And The Law | 8 — Demographics Of Domestic Violence In Colorado |

| 9 — Male Perspective | 10 — Female of the Species | 11 — Violent Women | 12 — Stories Of Violent Women And Abused Men In Colorado |

| 13 — Women Who Killed Their Partners In Colorado | 14 — Applicable Colorado Laws | 15 — Social Goals | 16 — Other Sources For Help |

There are those who believe in America's justice system and those who have experience with it.
Ignorance of the law is no excuse —unless you are a judge, politician, or bureaucrat.

Finding a judge's record

In the following list first find the judicial district or county you live in, or are interested in, then click on that district. Then search for a particular judge or for the judicial records that we know about in that district.

We are actively seeking additional stories and documentation about Colorado judges. So if you, or someone you know has had a problem with a judge we would like to hear from you.

Colorado Judiciary

Introduction To Citizen's Review Of Colorado Judges

Judging Judges by Charles E. Corry, Ph.D.

Submitting your case for listing

Colorado Supreme Court

Colorado Court of Appeals

First Judicial District — Gilpin and Jefferson Counties

Second Judicial District — Denver City and County

Third Judicial District — Huerfano and Las Animas Counties

Fourth Judicial District — El Paso and Teller Counties

Fifth Judicial District — Clear Creek, Summit, Eagle and Lake Counties

Sixth Judicial District — Archuleta, La Plata and San Juan Counties

Seventh Judicial District — Delta, Gunnison, Hillsdale, Montrose, Ouray and San Miguel Counties

Eighth Judicial District — Larimer and Jackson Counties

Ninth Judicial District — Garfield, Pitkin, and Rio Blanco Counties

Tenth Judicial District — Pueblo County

Eleventh Judicial District — Chaffee, Custer, Fremont and Park Counties

Twelfth Judicial District — Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande and Saguache Counties

Thirteenth Judicial District — Kit Carson, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington and Yuma Counties

Fourteenth Judicial District — Grand, Moffat, and Routt Counties

Fifteenth Judicial District —Baca, Cheyenne, Kiowa, and Prowers Counties

Sixteenth Judicial District — Bent, Crowley, and Otero Counties

Seventeenth Judicial District — Adams and Broomfield Counties

Eighteenth Judicial District — Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert and Lincoln Counties

Nineteenth Judicial District — Weld County

Twentieth Judicial District — Boulder County

Twenty-First Judicial District — Mesa County

Twenty-Second Judicial District — Dolores and Montezuma Counties

How The Courts Are Failing by Charles E. Corry, Ph.D.

Judicial Corruption

Probate Court

The Case For Judicial Impeachment by Robert Muchnick